Moving Day

The best map I have of my  island home.

The best map I have of my island home.

I made a discovery. Turns out my home is on a extremely small island. I was doing some exploring and I found out I am completely surrounded by water. This creates many problems such as collecting items only available in certain environments. It looks like it’s time to move. I gathered up the few of my possessions and constructed a boat.

I set out going west on the ocean. Here’s an album of my adventure:

Always start with a map.

Always start with a map

How to boat.

How to boat.

 

One last view of my island.

One last view of my island.

 

Minecraft Sunset

Minecraft Sunset

 

A small island I came across my first night.

A small island I came across my first night.

 

Day 2 on the water.

Day 2 on the water.

 

I found the mainland!

I found the mainland!

 

Quickly throwing a house together.

Quickly throwing a house together.

So, I had a new settlement. I was getting hungry though, so I slept through the night and started building a farm the next morning. I had found some sheep, and I had some wheat with me, so I started herding. If you are holding wheat in your hand, sheep and cows will follow you! So I rounded them up into a pen I had built. I also rounded up a few cows.

COW MASTER

COW MASTER

Once you have some penned up animals you can breed them. Right-click two of them with wheat to put them in “love mode” and POOF baby animals!

My new home.

My new home.

One response to “Moving Day

  1. Pingback: Studio Tour – Where Is When?

Leave a Reply

Mojang Twitter Feed

